I remember the day all the lights went out

You said it was love like a hero coming in the night

But you punched my lights out with one blow

And then I believed that’s what love was

The destruction of spirit, centre and soul

The place that makes me one and whole

But you left a gaping empty hole

And I lost the ground beneath my feet

Spinning like an asteroid

Lost in space

In a vacuum

Never able to breath

And every time you loved me

I drowned

With one stoneĀ keeping me down

The gravity of my situation was lost on you

Because you believed you were a hero

Who found the light

But then with your touch

The star became a black hole

Loosing voice, will and self

Sitting mindless on the shelf

Like a wax doll

Melting in the heat of your heroism

Now lies between a schism.

