+

Plus

Minus

Positive

Negative

Cation

Anion

Proton

Electron

On

Off

Open

Closed

Circuit

Complete

Broken

My mind thinks

My heart beats

My life breathes

My soul feels

My roots know

I am a battery of acid and base

To live is to breathe in the precise place

Not left or right, but in the centre

Not a pretender

I hold my hands to close the circus

My life is to rhythmically percuss

While letting the life flow

Into the world it does go

Batteries run on both positive and negative ions with a barrier in the middle, so they only generate electricity when there is a current through a closed circuit.

This means the circuit creates a loop touching both the positive and negative ends of the battery.

A battery can charge many different gadgets.

A life is like a battery.

Who does it charge?

