They are marching up the road
They are coming right here just for you
Marching up the road in fours and threes and twos
They are marching up the road my dear
Marching up for you my dear
They are marching up the road for you

I will not back down
It has been far too long
I will not cower, will not hide
I’ve been standing long so strong
I will not bend or break
Not my soul they will take
They can come all they like
But will leave once again

They are hiding in the bushes
Right here just for you
They are hiding in the trees
To swarm you like angry bees
They are hiding all around
Not making a sound
They are hiding just for you

I know the ways of the woods
I have no need to fear
I know the spirits of the trees
It may sound rather queer
I know the power of the voice
So in song I shall rejoice
With my will to keep me on my course
I will be the steady dark horse

They are marching up the road you see
They are coming here for you
Marching up the road in fours and threes and twos
They are marching up the road for you
Marching up the road for you
They are marching up the road for you

