There is a whole universe going on just under our noses. It is the universe of lights. Each light holds one tiny piece of information: ON or OFF.

Binary postcard 1

When the light is OFF it is asleep, when ON it is awake. Just as People in a city, when they are in, the light are ON; then when they are out or asleep, the Lights are OFF.

When a bunch of lights are connected, they become a network, and they look a bit like cities from space.

Perhaps these little Lights make little sense on their own, but when you put many of them together in a group, or groups of groups of Lights, they can make all kinds of stories, movies, recipes, letters, pictures or anything else you can imagine. But first we need Switches.

A Switch is a Gateway…

…to be continued…

[more research required]

In the mean time here is a poem:

I may have my head in a screen
That might seem uncouth and mean
But my friends are all over the world
Far apart while collectively twirled

I do not think it is crude
To chat with my friends, dude
On a screen to a place far away
In hope they will be here one day

So I will keep talking with my fingers
And through the net my thought lingers
Sending off ones and zeros
Calling out to treasured heros

